Well done to Jackie Cochrane, winner of the Hawthorn Trophy, 2018!

The prestigious award, which is presented to the National Racing Driver of The Year, is open to all Motorsport Ireland race classes and is decided by calculating the scores of each competitor on a number of predetermined rounds.

Jackie has done well to beat out Owen Purcell in the Fiesta Zetec and Lee Newsome in the Formula Vee classes, and return the trophy to the Historic Class from its 2017 holder, the Stryker of Alan Auerbah. Well done!

1 Comment

  1. Hi. Do you allow guest posts on hrca.ie ?


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Share This